SNAPSHOT: Mt. Cinco Picos

Usually called as “Tatlong Tirad” by the locals, it is now collectively touted as Mt. Cinco Picos, its name was derived from the Spanish word ‘cinco picos’ meaning “five peaks”, but as of writing the mountain has seven peaks that can be explored. Once a training ground for US Servicemen in the now defunct Subic Naval Base, the mountain is now gaining popularity as a part of the Cawag Pentalogy, or the traverse down to the Silanguin Cove.

How To Get There:

● From Manila, one can take an Olongapo bound Victory Liner Bus at its Caloocan or Cubao Bus Terminal (Travel Time is 3-4hrs).

● Upon arrival at Olongapo City, arrange for jeepneys and guides beforehand to take you to the Sitio Cawag Resettlement jump-off point and make sure to drop by the Subic Police Station for the courtesy call. (Travel time 1hr)

● Trek time is around 6-7hrs until the third peak.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s