The Southwestern Tagalog Region, designated as MIMAROPA Region, is an administrative region in the Philippines. It was also formerly designated as Region IV-B until 2016. It is one of five regions in the country having no land border with another region.  The name is an acronym combination of its constituent provinces: Mindoro (divided into Occidental Mindoro and Oriental Mindoro), Marinduque, Romblon and Palawan.



  • Mindoro Oriental
  • Mindoro Occicental
  • Marinduque
  • Romblon
  • Palawan

Journal of a Pinoy Adventurer

%d bloggers like this: