Soccsksargen, is an administrative region of the Philippines, located in south-central Mindanao. It is numerically designated as Region XII. The name is an acronym that stands for the region’s four provinces (South Cotabato, Cotabato, Sultan Kudarat and Sarangani) and one of its cities (General Santos). The region used to be called Central Mindanao. The regional center is Koronadal located in the province of South Cotabato, and the center of commerce, industry and the most populous city is General Santos. Soccsksargen encompasses Cotabato City situated within the borders of Maguindanao, a province of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM).



  • South Cotabato
  • Cotabato
  • Sultan Kudarat
  • Sarangani

Journal of a Pinoy Adventurer

%d bloggers like this: