Zamboanga Peninsula, is an administrative region in the Philippines, designated as Region IX. The region consists of three provinces (Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga Sibugay and Zamboanga del Sur) and two independent cities (Isabela City and Zamboanga City). The city of Pagadian is designated as the regional center. The region is located on the eponymous Zamboanga Peninsula of the island of Mindanao, that lies between the Moro Gulf (part of the Celebes Sea) and the Sulu Sea. Along the shores of the peninsula are numerous bays and islands. The peninsula is connected to the rest of Mindanao through an isthmus situated between Panguil Bay and Pagadian Bay.



  • Zamboanga Del Norte
  • Zamboanga Del Sur
  • Zamboanga Sibugay

Journal of a Pinoy Adventurer

%d bloggers like this: